I have put a passaphrase, I rember it but I need to remove it for emergencies… I have read that resetting sync will delete my Bookmarks, passwords and history. But will it erase all my e-mails? Or will it delete the stuff on my Google Drive ??
Reseting sync only removes what’s in http://chrome.google.com/sync in the cloud.
So nothing on Gmail, Drive, Photos is touched,
and nothing on your own devices is touched.